Home » Hair Styles » First Salon Haircut

First Salon Haircut

I got my hair cut yesterday! And it was my first time getting it cut at a salon; usually my wonderful aunt just cuts it for me.

Before:

After:

I cut off a whopping 10 inches for donation and then got some shorter “face framing” layers in the front (whatever that term really means). You can barely see them (partly because the lady curled my hair afterwards for fun), but they do make me feel more fashionable. And it’s super nice to have shorter hair for the summer. Like, incredibly, really nice. Hair down to my waist was quickly becoming more of a burden than anything. And now that it’s shorter maybe I’ll feel up to curling it occasionally. Who knows?

Leave a Reply

